Reviews

9.0
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.3
Comfort
8.5
Property location
9.6
Facilities
8.5
Staff
9.0
Value
8.8

Reviews

    ALUISIO
    br

    Review score

    10
    23 April 2018

    Superou expectativas

    Michele
    it

    Review score

    8.8
    14 April 2018

    Nice!

    Our room (Nr. 1) was tiny - well arranged but still extremely small. With backpack was still ok but with two suitcases it would have been really challenging.
    Close to the 'center' with restaurants and bars, but still quiet. Nice garden in the backyard. Breakfast freshly done every day with also typical food - they always paid attention to our allergies as well.
    KCGlobeTrotter
    ca

    Review score

    10
    29 March 2018

    All Good! Go there!

    Breakfast ends too early for us
    The staff was very Nice. It is well located and upon arrival, the place looked great and was inviting. We did two rooms. Beds are very comfortable. We especially liked the garden in the back and the hammoks
    Sonja
    de

    Review score

    9.6
    24 March 2018

    Es

    Saverio
    it

    Review score

    10
    20 February 2018

    Perfect starting point for Chapada Diamantina adventures. Highly recommended!

    Very loud annoying music from nearby festival, late into the night, but it was a very specific town event in January. We were just unlucky.
    Comfy, safe, clean, super nice staff, walking distance to the hearth of town, great breakfast, luggage storage, showers at the end of the day before catching the night bus to Salvador...Couldn't ask for more from this place.
    Jochem Derks
    nl

    Review score

    9.2
    19 January 2018

    Recommended

    Location, garden, breakfast. Great place to come back after a day of hiking.
    Marie-Josee
    it

    Review score

    10
    9 January 2018
    They were very friendly and helpful. It was very clean too and the shower was super hot!
    Ava
    fr

    Review score

    10
    27 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ie

    Review score

    7.1
    20 November 2017
    Bedroom was smaller than expected. Photos online are a bit misleading
    Good location, peaceful place and nice breakfast
    Fernanda Borges
    fr

    Review score

    9.6
    2 November 2017
    It's a very nice place to stay. It's calme , clean, on the center, breakfast is delicious, people are very kindful and receptive. Really recommend.
    Leonie
    de

    Review score

    10
    1 November 2017
    I love it!! very very sweet hotel, with so many lovely details!! The open garden and chill-out area was perfect after all the trekking in Chapada Diamantina! All the nice details everywhere and their very very nice staff made the stay as beautiful as possible. They recommended the tour guide "Oswaldo" who gave us the best experience in the Chapada you can look for. He always managed to bring us to all the spots before the other tourists got there so we were always the only once and he was just the best tour guide ever. The hotel staff reccomended so many things to us and helped us to plan the tours. The location was just in the "city centre". I felt very secure and happy there. I was sad to leave the property!
    Matthew
    au

    Review score

    8.8
    14 September 2017

    Fantastic, really enjoyed it.

    Staff were great, breakfast was fantastic... really tasty and great selection. Really enjoyed our stay here staying 4 nights instead of the 1 initially booked!
    The Old Mariner
    gb

    Review score

    7.1
    14 August 2017

    Stylish looks are mainly superficial.

    The staff, although very friendly, were unreliable. They said they would provide us with an early breakfast and book a taxi on our departure day, but failed to do either. We then had to walk to the bus station with heavy luggage. The breakfast pastries and cakes were excellent but the fresh juice was watered down significantly and the coffee was not nice. Our room was very basic for the money we paid. There weren't enough places to put luggage, clothing or towels. And no chairs to sit in.
    Great location and the overall appearance and grounds of the property were very appealing.
    juliette
    nl

    Review score

    7.1
    10 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    de

    Review score

    8.3
    31 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Isabela
    br

    Review score

    10
    15 May 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Markus
    fi

    Review score

    8.8
    19 December 2016

    Great place with a great breakfast

    English speaking workers would be great. Pets are allowed so we woke up early to barking small dog. It would be good to not accept small dogs!
    Breakfast was great and it was nice that it changed every day. Quiet (except a guets dog) and close to everything
    Fernanda
    br

    Review score

    10
    11 December 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Magdalena
    pl

    Review score

    9.2
    5 December 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ilaria
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    30 November 2016
    Non ensuite room
    The building was really beautiful, breakfast amazing, garden was wonderful
Loading reviews